NMN & NAD+Buyer’s Guide
6 NMN brands came close to their labels. One held more than 4 times as much NMN as another.
All 6 delivered at least 90% of the NMN on their labels. What differs is the dose each brand chose: one serving held anywhere from 260.7 mg of NMN to 1,139.6 mg.
Brands have paid for promotional consideration in these articles.

How much NMN you get in a serving depends a lot on which brand you buy.
In September 2026, an independent 3rd-party lab measured 6 of them. It tested one serving of each, from a retail package.
The testing was commissioned and paid for by the maker of one of the six products tested.
First, the good news. All 6 products delivered at least 90% of the NMN their labels promise.
What differs is how much NMN each brand puts in a serving.
One serving held anywhere from 260.7 mg of NMN to 1,139.6 mg. More than 4 times as much.
Why NMN labels get checked
NMN is what your body uses to rebuild NAD+, the molecule your cells use to make energy, repair DNA and fuel the sirtuins that science links to longer life.
NAD+ begins to drop around 25. 25% is gone by your mid-30s, and 50% is gone by 50.
People take NMN to bring it back up. That only works if the NMN is in the capsule.
In 2021, Niagen Bioscience (then called ChromaDex) tested 22 top-selling NMN products from Amazon. 14 out of 22 NMN supplements tested contained less than 1% of the NMN on the label.
That was a different test, 5 years ago. It says nothing about the 6 products here, and their results are far better.
What to compare
Every product below is described on the same 4 points:
- How much NMN the lab found in a serving. A serving is whatever that brand’s own label says it is.
- How that compares with the label.
- What the brand says about its NMN: the form, the purity, the supplier and whether test results are published.
- Who it’s best for.
Point 3 is what each brand says about itself, on its website or packaging as of August 28, 2026. The lab didn’t check it.
One of them needs a note. Only the beta form of NMN builds NAD+, and a label that just says NMN doesn’t tell you which form is inside.
The results
Retail packages of all 6 products reached the lab unopened. Its reports are dated September 17, 2026.

| Product | Lab measured, per serving | Label says | Share of its label | Serving tested |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NMN-99 | 1,139.6 mg | 1,000 mg | 114% | 2 capsules |
| Black Forest NMN 1000 mg | 905.0 mg | 1,000 mg | 90% | 2 capsules |
| Renue By Science Liposomal NMN | 481.0 mg | 500 mg | 96% | 2 capsules |
| partiQlar Pure NMN 500 mg | 466.8 mg | 500 mg | 93% | 1 capsule |
| Nutricost NMN 500 mg | 455.1 mg | 500 mg | 91% | 2 capsules |
| Genex Formulas NMN 250 mg | 260.7 mg | 250 mg | 104% | 2 capsules |
The testing was commissioned and paid for by the maker of one of the six products tested.
NMN-99 measured the most NMN per serving of the 6. More than double the NMN of 4 out of the 5 top competitors tested.
The exception is Black Forest, the only other product built around a 1,000 mg serving. It measured 905.0 mg.
All 5 competitors came close to their labels. They delivered between 90% and 104% of what they promise.
Read the full lab reports for all 6 products
The 6, ranked by NMN per serving
1. NMN-99: 1,139.6 mg measured
- Lab measured
- 1,139.6 mg per serving (2 capsules), 114% of its label
- Label says
- 1,000 mg
- The brand says
- Made with Uthever, the world’s first patented NMN backed by its own randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled human trial. Verified at 99+% purity in the beta form. Every batch tested by an independent 3rd-party lab, with the results published.
- Best if
- You want a full 1,000 mg in one serving.
The most NMN per serving of the 6, and the only product to measure above 1,000 mg. NMN-99 also delivered more NMN than its own label promises.
A 1,000 mg serving is the full clinical-range dose. In a controlled trial, NMN at this level raised blood NAD+ 3.7 times above placebo (Bhasin et al., 2023).
It’s a 2-capsule serving. If you want a smaller dose or a single capsule, numbers 3 to 6 are the ones to read.
2. Black Forest NMN 1000 mg: 905.0 mg measured
- Lab measured
- 905.0 mg per serving (2 capsules), 90% of its label
- Label says
- 1,000 mg
- The brand says
- 99% purity, form not stated. Adds 5 mg of BioPerine. Tested per batch in an ISO 17025 lab, with the certificate available on request.
- Best if
- You want a serving close to 1,000 mg.
The strongest of the 5 competitors, and it isn’t close. Black Forest measured almost double what the 3 products labeled 500 mg did.
3. Renue By Science Liposomal NMN: 481.0 mg measured
- Lab measured
- 481.0 mg per serving (2 capsules), 96% of its label
- Label says
- 500 mg
- The brand says
- Beta-NMN, stated on its published certificates. Certificates are published for each lot, with the batch number and test date. The NMN ingredient isn’t named.
- Best if
- You want a 500 mg serving and like to read the test results first.
Closest to its label of the 3 products labeled 500 mg. Renue also publishes a certificate for each lot, so you can look up the batch you bought.
4. partiQlar Pure NMN 500 mg: 466.8 mg measured
- Lab measured
- 466.8 mg per serving (1 capsule), 93% of its label
- Label says
- 500 mg
- The brand says
- Over 99% purity. Tested by a 3rd party for each batch, with lab data shown on the product page.
- Best if
- You want to take one capsule a day.
The only product of the 6 with a 1-capsule serving. Capsule for capsule, it carried more NMN than any of the other 4 competitors.
partiQlar names Uthever as its NMN. That’s the same ingredient used in NMN-99.
5. Nutricost NMN 500 mg: 455.1 mg measured
- Lab measured
- 455.1 mg per serving (2 capsules), 91% of its label
- Label says
- 500 mg
- The brand says
- Tested by 3rd-party, ISO-accredited labs. Purity and form aren’t stated, and no certificates are published on its site.
- Best if
- You want a 500 mg serving and you’re happy to go by the lab figure.
Nutricost measured within 26 mg of the other 2 products labeled 500 mg. On dose, there’s very little between the 3.
Its site tells you less about the NMN itself than the others do. What you do have is the lab figure: 455.1 mg, or 91% of its label.
6. Genex Formulas NMN 250 mg: 260.7 mg measured
- Lab measured
- 260.7 mg per serving (2 capsules), 104% of its label
- Label says
- 250 mg
- The brand says
- 99% purity, form not stated. Tested at 3 stages, in a GMP and NSF certified facility, with the certificate available on request.
- Best if
- You want a smaller daily dose.
The only competitor to deliver more than its label. It’s also the smallest serving here by a wide margin: a serving of NMN-99 held more than 4 times as much.
How much NMN should a serving have?
The research covers a wide range. Doses up to 2,000 mg per day have been studied in controlled trials, and trials have gone as low as 250 mg.
Taking NMN has been shown to more than double NAD+ levels, restoring NAD+ to the level it was at age 25. (This is true on average but not for everyone.)
That finding comes from 2 human trials (Igarashi et al., 2022; Yi et al., 2023).
One trial found higher doses produced the greatest gains in aerobic capacity (Liao et al., 2021). And 1,000 mg is the daily dose recommended by leading longevity experts.
For a sense of the market, more than half of the NMN supplements sold today deliver 500 mg or less. Of the 6 products here, 4 fit that description.
Before you pick one
All 6 brands here say their products are tested. So ask which lab, which batch and which method.
Then ask whether you can read the report before you buy.
All 6 of these products came close to their labels. What’s left to decide is how much NMN you want in a serving, and how much you want to see in writing first.
Sources
- Bhasin et al., 2023
- Igarashi et al., 2022
- Yi et al., 2023
- Liao et al., 2021
- Read the full lab reports for all 6 products
Brands have paid for promotional consideration in these articles.